Hitlantis- the american idol of the internet…

Hitlantis music service

Hitlantis music service

Maybe not but Hitlantis, the latest music startup based out of Helsinki is on to something. Visually discover new bands broken down by thirteen color coded categories, including; electro, pop, hip hop, reggae, rock, indie. New music aficionados looking for free music and A&R talent scouts searching for the next Carrie Underwood- Hitlantis has your groove. The stunning visual browsing makes it interactive- fun to explore new music and discover new bands.

I hardly consider myself a band but I do have new music to release. Well, let’s see… I need to garner more fans in helsinki and have my music played in London if I want to be an international sensation. It’s up to you. The more fans I get the bigger my circle becomes, so cast your vote and help me make it big in Japan.

What will happen when the community truly becomes international and my baby blue dot (for Electro) becomes a spec? Time will tell but for now I anxiously wait for my first finnish fan and look forward to downloading the upcoming iPhone app.